Tuesday, March 27, 2012

UM122 Tracklisting

Brand new releases from Nightchild, Elevation, Peng Africa, Marvin Zeyss on Night Drive Music, Chris Minus remixed by Marc Cotterell on UM Records, Karol XVII & MB Valence remixed by Evren Ulusoy on his new label Kommunity, Glasgow Underground,  Seasons Recordings, Ev Darko on DeepWit, Mr. Leman on Gartenhaus, Matt Prehn remixed by The Timewriter on Baker Street, Jesus Pablo remixed by Howard Sessions on iRecords, Matt McLarrie on Pole Position and Demarkus Lewis on Dustpan Recordings.

Listen or download on Soundcloud, iTunes or Podomatic

1. Daniel Ray - Need Your Love - Nightchild Recordings
2. Carlo - Somewhere In The Dark (Original Mix) - Elevation Recordings
3. BlackJean & Kevin Visto feat' Austin Tii - Keep On Dancing (Deemac Remix) - Peng Africa
4. Marvin Zeyss - Collaps - Night Drive Music
5. Chris Minus - Finding Spaces (Marc Cotterell's Late Night Mix) - UM Records
6. Karol XVII & MB Valence - Into The Sound (Evren Ulusoy's Into My Soul Re-Touch) - Kommunity
7. Small Pyramids - The Music - Glasgow Underground
8. Tom Conrad & Andre Bonsor - Windy City Jazz - Seasons Recordings
9. Ev Darko - Dancing In The Dark (Original Mix) - DeepWit Recordings
10. Mr. Leman - Sababa (Original Mix) - Gartenhaus
11. Matt Prehn - Insomniac Oasis (The Timewriter Remix) - Baker Street Recordings
12. Jesus Pablo - Behind The Line (Howard Sessions Remix) - i Records
13. Matt McLarrie - Dolphin Translator (Original Mix) - Pole Position Recordings
14. Demarkus Lewis - Came Inside - Dustpan Recordings

Monday, March 19, 2012

UM presents: Anthony Kirby

Been a while since our last guest mix feature, but it's been worth the wait...

Raised in Newcastle, UK, Anthony began DJ'ing before decks were popular (or so his bio says - to be honest he doesn't look old enough to have started at the same time as that!), and before the sync button was even a twinkle in the eyes of Native Instruments (ah, right, he means he DJ's with proper records!). Holding down residencies at the underground 'Keepin It Real' nights at the old World HQ club as well as guest slots at many of the cities premier club nights and bar events it wasn't long before the natural transition to production took hold.

Following a move to Australia in 2003 Anthony sloped off into the quiet life. Always keeping one ear to the ground and a keen eye on the new underground movement occurring across the globe. Reinvigorated and ready to push the sound of deep and melodic house music once more to the discerning underground Brisbane scene Anthony made his return to the house fraternity in 2011, gaining much respect for his acclaimed warm up duties for Frenchman YokoO (Affin Records), as well as running his own 'housessions' events across the Sunshine Coast region to a new and appreciative house music audience.

His first track 'Fragment' was released on CityWestRecords in late 2011 and with a slate of releases on the cards, including a melodic journey through house titled 'Colours EP'. 2012 looks set to be another busy year for the adopted Australian with the Geordie accent.


1: Anthony Kirby - Belief (Piano-A-Pella) - Unreleased
2: Mekanism - Missing Love - Needwant
3: Till Von Sein, Fritz Kalkbrenner - Blueprint (Kollectiv Turmstrasse Remix) - Suol
4: Sebbo, Mario De Ragnio - Fourteen Years - Soulfooled
5: Jackspot - Bassassins - Brise Records
6: Jackspot - Atlantida - Brise Records
7: Magit Cacoon, Nunu - Soul Motion (&ME Remix) - Girl Scout
8: Bambook - Off The System ft. Arkana (Bastards of Funk, Sonic Vision Mix) - Bablyon
9: Scan Mode - This Is House (Los Subura Remix) - Anhura Records
10: Moodtrap - Let Loose - Tsuba
11: Marcin Czubala, Affkt - Sabroso - Sincopat

Tuesday, March 13, 2012

UM121 Tracklisting

The latest releases from In Deep Records, Circuit Records, Oh So Coy, Deep Spelle on Relux Underground, Santi Touch on UM Records, Julius Papp & Mr. V on Transport, Jon Silva remixed by Marc Cotterell on Grooveland, Konura House, Soul Sway remixed by Soul Minority on Savoir Faire Musique, Alma Soul Music, Affin, Max Volkholz on Gartenhaus and DeepClass Records.

Listen or download on Soundcloud, iTunes or Podomatic

1. In Deep We Trust feat' SaGo - Into You - In Deep Records
2. Dazed Dolls - Add House (Original Mix) - Circuit Records
3. Camouflage - I Can't Stop (Original Mix) - Oh So Coy Recordings
4. Deep Spelle - My Heart - Relux Underground
5. Santi Touch - Come On (Original Mix) - UM Records
6. Julius Papp & Mr. V - Chicago Tribute (DJ MFR Deep Mix) - Transport Recordings
7. Jon Silva - Have To Talk (Marc Cotterell's Sax Trip Mix) - Grooveland
8. D' Experiment presents Sunshine Orchestra - Celebrate Love (Eventual Groove Remix) - Konura House
9. Soul Sway - Quality Of Life (Soul Minority Remix) - Savoir Faire Musique
10. Javier Varez - Stupid Human Fury (Original Mix) - Alma Soul Music
11. James Hunter - Stay Between The Lines - Affin
12. Max Volkholz - Darley (Original Mix) - Gartenhaus
13. Dimi Wilson - Giorikas (Original Mix) - DeepClass Records

Tuesday, March 6, 2012

UM120 Tracklisting

Deep House promos from Ev Darko on DP-6 Records, Seraphine remixed by Alvaro Hylander on DeepWit, Savoir Faire Musique, Casareccio, Jaidene Veda, Konura House, Circuit , Matthieu Duchesne on Something Different Records and Acryl Music.

Listen or download on Soundcloud, iTunes or Podomatic

UM120 Tracklisting:
1. Ev Darko - Deep Effect (Original Mix) - DP-6 Records
2. Seraphine - Another Boring Love Story (Alvaro Hylander Remix) - DeepWit Recordings
3. Matthieu Duchesne - Deep Soul (Source Of Soul Remix) - Savoir Faire Musique
4. Andre Guarda - Duvel (Original Mix) - Casareccio Records
5. Jaidene Veda - Healing (Micah Morning Dub) - DeepWit Recordings
6. D' Experiment presents Sunshine Orchestra - Celebrate Love (Osheen Remix) - Konura House
7. Israel Gil - Sunshine December (Original Mix) - Circuit Records
8. Deep Spelle - My Heart (Alvaro Hylander Remix) - Relux Underground
9. Arthur Jnr - My Friends (Original Mix) - Mood You Records
10. Vital & Hubb - Switchback (Original Mix) - 3345 Music
11. Camouflage - Believe In Love (Original Mix) - Oh So Coy Recordings
12. Matthieu Duchesne - Afternoon In The Garden (Alvaro Hylander Remix) - Something Different Records
13. Suel - Warm Up - Acryl Music

Thursday, March 1, 2012

DJ's that could save your life: Masters at Work

I think you'd be hard pushed to find a deep house fan, or perhaps even just a house fan that doesn't own a 12" by, has been inspired by, hasn't played their music and who wouldn't still pay to hear two of the most influential DJ/Producers of the last 20 years - Master at Work!

It's fitting in the 20th year I've been messing around with house that it's their 20th year too (see we have so much in common!). When untitledmusic started out I knew nothing about who were the real house legends to be and the vinyl I bought back then proves it!  -  rave was just fading away (which will explain all those dodgy XL Records) and Oakenfold was changing the face of indie music with the Happy Mondays, but out of New York came 'Little' Louie Vega and Kenny 'Dope' Gonzalez - and I've been a fan ever since!

The pair who at one time were a mainstay of my sets with their MAW work and under the aliases of Kenlou and Nuyorican Soul haven't been as prolific in recent years (I say that on my own experience and there's bound to be some crazed fans out there that know otherwise), but when they turned up on the Red Bull Academy lecture series it rekindled the love I have for their work. I'll say now I forgive them for remixing some shocking tracks, Simply Red being one of them!

Having started out playing reggae and hip hop they found house music in 85 as the Chicago sound spread around the world. In 91 the pair hooked up and the rest is history! But freshly inspired by this great interview / lecture I'm off to dig around in the record bags under my desk and see what other gems I can being back to life!

Resident Advisor