Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Deep Spelle

French born, Canadian living Deep Spelle has steadily been building a name amongst deep house lovers since his debut release in 2010 on Soul Industries. Since then he's graced labels such as iRecords, DeepWit, Lens Media, Relux Underground, Stea Label, Acryl, Itom and of course my very own UM Records. Fans will also know Brice forms one half of the HouseRiders along side Jeff Fontaine further extending his personal brand of deep, emotive and sumptuous deep house.

His first release on UM Records came in partnership with his brother Kevin aka Maske before going on to remix Andre Detoxx as himself and in partnership with fellow HouseRider, Jeff Fontaine. Later this year Deep Spelle returns to UM Records, with a remix of a Rishi K. track.

Deep Spelle & Kevin Martin Spelle - Can't Stop Thinking About You - UM Records - UMR002

Andre Detoxx - Nightchords (HouseRiders Late Night Remix) - UM Records - UMR003

Andre Detoxx - Redeem (Jeff Fontaine & Deep Spelle Remix) - UM Records - UMR003


Common People - Sunday Never Ends (Edmund, Nico Mendez)

Artist: Common People 

Title: Sunday Never Ends
Remixers: Edmund, Nico Mendez

Cat No: UMR022 

Release date: 11-03-13


1: Sunday Never Ends (Original Mix) 

2: Dream I've Had (Original Mix) 

3: Sunday Never Ends (Edmund Remix) 

4: Dream I've Had (Nico's T Dub Rework)

Common People (DeepWit Recordings) make their second ever release on New Zealand's UM Records with 'Sunday Never Ends', a four track EP bursting with drifting moods and strutting deep house basslines layered with emotive vocal moods. Remixes come from Spain's Edmund (iRecords, Salted Music, Large) dropping a superb deep and dreamy mix of 'Sunday Never Ends' that shows exactly why he's such a hot talent right now. And Glasgow's Nico Mendez (Hutman Records), another relatively new name on the deep house scene, but with his moody remix laced with late night depth and an undertone of energy it won't be the last time you hear Nico's tunes this year.

Purchase Links: 

Beatport -
Traxsource -

Monday, March 25, 2013

UM presents: Tom Lown

01. Je Te Veux (Pion Remix) - Sezer Uysal Pres. Spennu (Savoir Faire)
02. Too Loose - Tom Lown (UM Records)
03. Back in The Bay - Rishi K (Savoir Faire)
04. Backlash - Darko Kustura (Home Made Electronica)
05. Rebirth - Pete Dafeet (Lost My Dog)
06. New Life (Persus 'Summer of 83' Remix) - Jeremy Glenn (Future Classic)
07. Move On (Harold Heath's Disco Dub) - Tom Lown (Acryl Music)
08. Breaking - Kyodai (Local Talk)
09. Nightspark - Pete Dafeet (Lost My Dog)
10. HeadBumps (Tom Lown Remix) - Dlay (Sudup Recordings)
11. Beings (edit) - Anthony Valadez


Monday, March 18, 2013

UM150 Tracklisting

UM150 - 122 bpm - Part 1 & 2 - 19.03.13 & 26.03.13

1. Shades of Gray - Create A Mood - Salted Music
2. Javier Varez & Alex Sosa - Absolutely Lovely (Furniture Crew Remix) - Lovely Records
3. Sezer Uysal Pres. Spennu - Je Te Veux (Pion Remix) - Savoir Faire Musique
4. De Jean & Bach - Back To Earth - Acryl Music
5. Deep Active Sound - Got A Gun (Original Mix) - DeepClass Records
6. Gareth Bilaney - One Of Us (Alex Sosa Remix) - Alma Soul Music
7. Vicda - Underwater - Itom Records
8. DJ Junior CNYTFK & Dirty Vick - Above The Sea - DeepClass Records
9. Felipe L - That's U Want (Moti Brothers Remix) - Itom Records
10. KANT - Try Something (Original) - Gartenhaus
11. Jeff Fontaine & Deep Spelle - We Go A Deep Way (Ill Cows Deepdown Remix) - Itom Records

12. Nicolas Jaar - Nico's Feelin' Good
13. Atnarko - Echoes In The Dark (Original Mix) - Noir Music
14. Andy Compton feat' Ladybird - Missing You (Original) - Digi Peng
15. Thievery Corporation - El Pueblo Unido (Miguel Migs Salty Dub) - Salted Music
16. Supernova - Drifting - Noir Music
17. Sergey Silvertone - Make Me Dance - Incepto Deep
18. Submantra - I See You Dancing (Alvaro Hylander Remix) - Savoir Faire Musique
19. KANT - Maniac
20. Vincent Kwok - Afrique (Vincent Kwok's Deep Trip) - Transport Recordings
21. Tidy Daps - The Rub (Pierogi Mix) - Oh So Coy Recordings
22. Michael McLardy - Rising (Luminér Remix) - Left Wing Recordings
23. Evan Iff - Slide (Original Mix) - Large Records

Wednesday, March 6, 2013

Santiago Santamaria

Argentinian Santiago Santamaria first came to my attention with some seriously good releases on Plaster Records back in 2009/2010. Since then he's had releases on my own UM Records of course along with Digital Department, GAM Recordings, Deso Records, Savoir Faire Musique and Killax Recordings. His influences range from jazz to classical all of which combines in his deep house productions.

Santiago Santamaria - One Night - UM Records - UMR004

Santiago Santamaria - The Fire Within - UM Records - UMR019

Tom Lown - Too Loose (Santiago Santamaria Remix) - UM Records - UMR021


Monday, March 4, 2013

UM149 Tracklisting

UM149 - Part 1 & 2 - 121 bpm - 05.03.13 & 12.03.12

1. Belle Ville - Shiftings (KANT Remix)
2. Radio Diffusion - Elevator - Compost
3. Sixth Avenue Express - Props (Original Mix) - Pole Position Recordings
4. Addex - Public Progress (Original Mix) - Moonrise Records
5. Rishi K. - Another Goodbye - Endemic Digital
6. Common People - Dream I've Had (Original Mix) - UM Records
7. Mika Olson - Stylists of America (Original Mix) - Ready Mix Records
8. Aya - Put Your Faith In Us (Alex Neivel Edit) - Just Like That Music
9. Domyan - Crazy Things - Itom Records
10. Shakedown - At Night (Redondo's At Afternoon Remix) - Witty Tunes
11. Sergey Silvertone - Something Happens - Incepto Deep

12. Pete Dafeet - Nightspark - Lost My Dog
13. Dilby - Taking Flight (Dilby's in the Club Vocal Mix) - Form & Function
14. Fly O Tech - Mollecular - Stranjjur
15. KANT - Burn (Original Mix) - Gartenhaus
16. Peter James Kahn - Could You Be (Matt B Soulbasics & Marc Cotterell Remix) - Sofitone Records
17. Tiger Stripes - Bright Lights (Andre Crom Remix) - OFF Recordings
18. Felipe L - Painting The Sky (Moti Brothers Remix) - Itom Records
19. Ilves & Migova - Dans La Vie - Acryl Musi
20. Ivaylo - Fab TV (Original Mix) - Oh So Coy Recordings
21. Bollo - Paris Night (Evren Ulusoy's Champs-lyses Trip) - Seta Label
22. OverSound - Want You Back (MDR Remix) - Sound Lab